EVENTS

Our team were at 14 community events and markets during July and August. See the event photos and watch our event videos here to hear what Aucklanders had to say. 

Events held in July and August

Māngere Market
Date: Saturday, 17 July 
Time: 7am-2pm

Roskill South Information Day (Roskill Development Information Centre, Cnr May Road and Glenn Street)
Date: Saturday, 17 July 
Time: 10am-1pm

University of Auckland (outside the General Library)
Date: Thursday, 22 July 
Time: 11am-2pm

Ōtara Market - 
Date: Saturday, 24 July
Time: 6am-12pm

Māngere Bridge Sunday Market
Date: Sunday, 25 July
Time: 9am-1pm

MIT Manukau Orifest (Manukau Institute of Technology, Manukau Campus)
Date: Wednesday, 28 July
Time: 10:30am-1:30pm

AUT (City Campus, Hikuwai Plaza) 
Date: Thursday, 29 July
Time: 10am-2pm

MIT Otara Orifest (Manukau Institute of Technology, Otara Campus)
Date: Wednesday, 4 August
Time: 10.30am-1.30pm

Sandringham Information Day (Kāinga Ora led)
Sandringham Community Centre
Date: Thursday 5 August
Time: 4pm-6pm

Eden Park 
Date: Saturday, 7 August
Time: 5pm-7pm

Wesley Markets (Wesley Community Centre 740 Sandringham Road, Mt Roskill)
Date: Friday, 13 August
Time: 7.30am-12.30pm  

Onehunga Arts and Crafts Market
Date: Saturday, 14 August 
Time: 9am-1pm

Mt Roskill coffee cart (War Memorial Park)
Date: Saturday, 14 August 
Time: 9am-12pm

Central Flea Market (Balmoral) 
Date: Sunday, 15 August
Time: 8am-1pm

Four events planned for the last two weeks of August were canceled due to COVID-19 Alert Level 4.

  • Lynfield Community drop-in, Lynfield YMCA - Thursday, 19 August
  • City Centre Market (Freyberg Place) - Saturday, 21 August
  • Māngere Market - Saturday, 28 August
  • Avondale Sunday Market - Sunday, 29 August